Saint Joseph Academy’s 25 Under 35 awards program celebrates the Academy’s alumnae who are under 35 years of age and are making a difference in their communities. Established in honor of Saint Joseph Academy’s 125th anniversary, this event celebrates our alumnae for living out the mission of the Academy and embodying the character of a Saint Joseph Academy graduate in their personal and professional endeavors.
Candidates are either nominated by their peers or self-nominated. An independent committee of Cleveland’s female leaders selects nominees on their achievements, as well as social, philanthropic and community involvement.
The 3rd Annual 25 Under 35 Awards Ceremony was held on Saturday, June 17, 2017 at Saint Joseph Academy. 

2017 Award Recipients

Anne Bernat ‘04
Elyria, OH
University of Notre Dame
Science Department Chair, Elyria Catholic High School

Katherine Colborn ‘10
Cincinnati, OH
Xavier University; National University of Ireland; Galway; Burren College of Art
Video Producer and Artist, Scenario Learning

Susan Cullen ‘04
Manhattan, KS
The University of Akron; The Ohio State University
Speech Language Pathologist, United States Army

Sarah Ginty Edington ‘08
Nashville, TN
Ohio Northern University
Pharmacy Supervisor, CVS Health 

Brenna Fasko ‘02
Akron, OH
The Ohio State University; University of Akron School of Law
Attorney Advisor, The Social Security Administration

Jacqueline Gonzales ‘03
Brooklyn, NY
John Carroll University
Director Global Marketing & Communications, Shake Shack

Brooke Hamilton ‘09
Cleveland, OH
Baldwin Wallace University; Cleveland-Marshall College of Law
Associate, Gallagher Sharp, LLP

Kara Isabella ‘08
New York, NY
Miami University (OH); School of Visual Arts
Designer, Kara Isabella 

Lauren Kluth ‘09
Lakewood, OH
John Carroll University
Founder and President, CLESeats

Leah Baxendale Kozlowski ‘03
North Royalton, OH
Mercyhurst University; Pablo de Olavide University and the University of Seville
Assistant Head of School and International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme Coordinator
, Montessori High School

Amanda Kaserman Leininger ‘07
North Olmsted, OH
Bowling Green State University; Eastern Michigan University
Account Manager, APG Office Furnishings 

Rebecca Mahall Leiter ‘02
North Olmsted, OH
University of Mount Union; Pittsburgh Institute of Mortuary Science
Funeral Director, Embalmer and Assistant Manager of Seminars and Events, Sunset Memorial Park and Dostal Bokas Funeral Services

Meredith McGuire ‘09
Baltimore, MD
Saint Vincent College; The Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Ph.D. Candidate, The Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Emily McGuirk ‘03
Akron, OH
Mercyhurst University; Adler University
Mental Health Technician, Akron Children’s Hospital
Emily Paskert ‘02
Cleveland, OH
Mercyhurst University; Cleveland State University
Educator, Metro Catholic School

Beth Phillips Synk ‘03
Berea, OH
The University of Western Ontario
Communications Manager, Cleveland Clinic

Kathe Pocker ‘10
Cincinnati, OH
University of Cincinnati
Biomedical Engineer, AtriCure, Inc.

Maisie Regotti Mitchell ‘07
Brunswick, OH
Walsh University
Intervention Specialist, Brunswick City Schools

Lisa Sanniti ‘03
Cleveland, OH
University of Mount Union; University of Akron School of Law
Special Assistant United States Attorney, Social Security Administration

Laura Schlecht ‘02
New York, NY
Fordham University
Vice President, HL Group

Tracy Carr Schwab ‘04
Cleveland, OH
Case Western Reserve University; Kent State University
Adult Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner, University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center

Jennifer Moloney Taylor ‘06
Cleveland, OH
University of Dayton
Assistant Creative Program Director, American Greetings Corporation
Creative Director, Blkdog Design

Alaina Manning Wagner ‘06
Kansas City, MO
Rockhurst University; Saint Louis University
Director of Financial Analytics,
The Robert E. Miller Group

Mary Wallenhorst ‘08
Cleveland, OH
Heidelberg University
Educator, Saint Columbkille School

Eileen Wyza ‘09
Albany, OH
Westminster College; Ohio University
GIS Graduate Assistant, Voinovich School of Leadership and Public Affairs

Contact Us

Alumnae Director
Ms. Allison Busser ’04
216.251.6788 x221

Alumnae and Special Events Coordinator
Ms. Betty Hjort
216.251.6788 x245

2017 Selection Committee

Cheryl Brady Strom '87
Regional Director, Origination
The Riverside Company
Cheryl Hagan O'Malley '77
Vice President Patient Care Services and Nursing, University Hospitals
University Hospital Cleveland Medical Center
Karen Strebelow Barrett '83
Vice President and Branch Manager
Charles Schwab
Beth Sebesta Piper '78
Development Leader
Julia Love
Thompson Hine LLP

2017 Awards Ceremony

List of 2 items.

  • 2015 Award Winners

    Sandy Abraham ‘03
    Kate Andrejcak ‘06
    Alison Barberic ‘01
    Allison Busser ‘04
    Maureen Clark ‘05
    Liz Conway ‘99
    Christine Dersi Davis ‘03
    Eileen Dorsey ‘01
    Meghan Fibbi ‘05
    Krista Freeman ‘07
    Emily Hanson ‘99
    Liz Looney ‘02
    Megan Lowes ‘09

    Hannah McGlynn ‘07
    Gina Morris Tohme ‘99
    Ashley Nemeh ‘06
    Claire Occhionero ‘06 
    Renee Rawlings ‘06
    Emily Roach ‘02
    Meghan Roach Kapp ‘01
    Kathryn Rybarczyk ‘02
    Ellen Setzer ‘08
    Margaret Sweeney Kresser ‘03
    Emily Tarr ‘07
    Shannon Tomek ‘08
  • 2016 Award Winners

    Erin Adler '06
    Emily Lusk Battle '04
    Sarah Billittier '11
    Rebecca Ivic Britt '02
    Sylvia Olaszek Brochue '00
    Emma Cleary '09
    Ginger Margevicius Fiscella '00
    Kelly Heilman '08
    Lisa Abraham Hoekenga '00
    Allison Jarus '05
    Nora Kelly '01
    Caroline Kelly Kessler '00
    Kelly Glasenapp Lisy '04
    Rachel Mistur '02
    LauraAnn Moore '99
    Chelsea Mullarkey '07
    Alyssa Phillips Nadin '04
    Fadia Nemeh '02
    Moline Prak Pandiyan '03
    Kate Mone Patton '02
    Beth Rath '04
    Deirdre Rossman '10 
    Laura Simna '03
    Amanda Waltos '10
    Sophia Weinmann '07